Gay Fish?

backley420

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
I have a 30gal. and i had 3 mal guppies and 6 femals. 2 of the males all swim with eachother and avoid the femals. They have been like that for about 8 mounths now. I also heard they breed like crazy.

This is going to sound really stupid but don't make fun of me i am a newbiee

Is it possible to have, :S , homosexual fish

I've heard of female fish occasionally pairing up and laying unfertilized eggs (usually cichlids). As for the males...sorry I'm not an expert in fish behavior. Did you ever see the dominant male in the tank chasing the other males away from the females?

no you dont get gay fish, how long you had the females ? how old are they?

The one male guppie who isn't (gay) is the smallest so i doubt he is the dominate..... also the females have been in the tank for longer than the males.---- bought them first

but no big deal... be kinda cool having gay fish

The one male guppie who isn't (gay) is the smallest so i doubt he is the dominate..... also the females have been in the tank for longer than the males.---- bought them first

but no big deal... be kinda cool having gay fish
I've heard the oposite if the small female may feel like a normal size male they will become....!!!!////????? what they say a hermaphrodite the female can adapt to having both male and female reproductive orgains. This not somwthing I have witnessed but only heard about.and heard about it more than one time by credible people, or so they say lol\\
but for real I have heard this

The ability to switch genders is a very rare ability that only occurs in a few species of animals....and is not an ability possessed by guppies.