101 Questions About Nano Reefs

VespertineStar

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
I'm just chucking ideas around here, I haven't commited to anything yet but I have an old 10g 2ft tank I'm not doing anything with and was just wondering where people get the lighting from and how much I would need. I have seen those Luminaire systems which look really nice but boy are they expensive on top of everything else lol.

EDIT: What about something like this: [URL="http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/...WAVE-SOLARIS-MARI...4QQcmdZViewItem"]http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/...WAVE-SOLARIS-MARI...4QQcmdZViewItem[/URL]

Would that sort of thing be OK for a 2ft reef tank with 2-3 fish and some coral?

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
It really does depend on what you intend to keep in there coral wise - let us know you plans :good:

Seffie x

:fish:

I'm interested lol, any links to it or any more info?

As for coral I'm not entirely sure yet I'm a complete saltwater noob :crazy: I'm really reading through a lot of info about them at the mo and have only just got over the finer points of why I don't need a filter lol. Any links people have for coral types will be greatly, greatly appreciated lol.

Look at live aquaria, mail order corals, fishmans frags, reefstock, reefworks.

They have many different corals between them and will give you an idea of you want. Have a look at peoples tanks in the journal section too to see how people integrate them into their displays. Just ask anyone of there is a particular coral you like, most of us are more than willing to talk endlessly about our specimens.