Questions On Soroity Tanks

Bristlenose1804

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hello
Im new to keeping bettas and currently have 2 males with another one arriving tomorrow
Iv seen msgs on here from people who keep all girls tanks. I didnt realise this was possible
I just have a few questions because i think i may try this out.
Is there a certain number of female you have to keep together to avoid problems?
And what sort of tank size should I look at?
Iv seen a few gorgeous females (4 Actually) 2 on a website and my lfs has some gorgeous coloured ones at the moment. So possibly looking at 4-5.
Is this a good number or not?

Im not jumping into this and I did quiet a bit of research before getting ym boys but think this might be something id be interested in If i can do it right

Any help would be greatly appreiated as i got alot help on here before getting my boys

Thanks alot

Its generally reccomended that for a good sorrority to have a 10g or over tank ith 4-6 girls in. You generally have to make sure they all have one thing to be their territory so they don't fight over it. Individual girls vary though, take mine. They don't live together. Tiberia is pretty much a boy, she flares big, proper flares, greedy, attempts bubblenests but bars at anything. Saang finds it amusing to chase slow moving things bigger than her and bite them, but Tiana loves everyone, even the male that was in the female tank at the lfs. So you see, be prepared to have spare tanks at the ready in case you get a few troublemakers.

Well I dont have the space or money to buy another tank I have one already set up for my axolotl who wouldnt mind re-locating but the tanks only 7 gallons. its 18inch long - 10 inches wide- 10inches high.

Can I make an all girls tank in this or would I be better dividing up for 3-4males?

Bump