sam0313e.jpg

sam0315i.jpg

sam0316f.jpg

sam0319a.jpg

sam0321.jpg

sam0323y.jpg

sam0328.jpg

sam0329d.jpg

Dwarf puffers and female bettas, weird combination.

Edit: It could be a male betta, Im not up on bettas.

Im not an expert, but it seems that you have some sort of betta fish and some sort of puffers. Im not good with puffers and bettas but you sould try posting this in the appropiate topics.(Bettas and Odballs)

Dwarf puffers and female bettas, weird combination.

Wow? Absolutely was not expecting that

I really like puffer fish, dwarf puffers in my LSF were really nice, I guess I should start looking up what they need and conditions preferred?

I wonder if It will work with the bettas, the puffers are chasing her.

The puffers I would expect would nip and kill the betta, generally speaking puffers are best kept in a species tank. Couldnt tell you which type of dwarf puffer they are, but most are pretty nippy and have sharp beaks.

If you look at my edit on my original post, and after reading your post above, then its a male betta who has had his fins nipped away.

I might be wrong but they look like Indian Dwarf Puffer or Pea puffer (Carinotetraodon travancoricus) :unsure:

They are capable of being very aggressive and I believe are known to harrass and kill other species so your Betta is better off being separated from them.

Have a google and you`ll be able to get some info on them.

That looks like a male betta with its fins chewed off. Don't know these two species but my guess is that you are going to rehome one of the species. The thing I noticed is the intake of the filter is sitting on the gravel. You should raise this a couple inches maybe 4-5 off the gravel t extend the life of your filter. You want water to go in not gravel or gravel pits that could harm your filter impeller.

Good luck.

Hi ArnieStinger :)