Job Interview

bunjiweb

mmmmmmmarines
Reaction score
I have a job interview at my local fish shop on Tuesday morning, 11am. Its at Aquatic Habitat in Brockworth! I can't wait but i just wanted to know if any of you guys who work at fish shops have any tips for me?

What kind of things do you think they would ask in an interview for a fish shop? I have done interviews before but I think it will be fairly relaxed :)

Please wish me luck, i really want to work there!

Ben

i never actually had an interview for my job in a fish shop but.....

the boss seems to care most about teachines newbies, knowing your fish, good general customer care.

just show your knowledge and care towards fish and you should be fine.

Good Luck!!

Well they know me quite well already, so they have an idea of how much i know about fish...

I have nearly a years experience at senior sales level in retail, and a previous 4 months at sales. Previous to this i was a self-employed computer technician....

So I have good experience with people who haven't got a clue what they are doing..

I am really nervous but so happy at the same time :D

Ben

They asked me if I knew about the nitrogen cycle and if I had any fish. That was about it. But they treated me like crap and treated their fish the same way I realized so I quit. I hope you picked a good fish shop to work in because you may see some stuff going on that you won't like. Good luck though, hope you get it. :thumbs:

Its one of the best fish shops in this part of England. I know the guys are all very dedicated fish keepers and the tanks are always kept up to a brilliant standard.

So dont worry, I shall not be joining the ranks of a fish torture clinique...

bunjiweb said:
Its one of the best fish shops in this part of England. I know the guys are all very dedicated fish keepers and the tanks are always kept up to a brilliant standard.

So dont worry, I shall not be joining the ranks of a fish torture clinique...