Hi there from Adelaide

itsjustmeuc

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to freshwater but have had saltwater for around 10 years.

I hate to admit that I had always thought that freshwater tanks were boring :blush: but I know better now...

I have had this tank running around 6 months now. I've had a spare 170L tank sitting in the garage for years so I told my five year old I'd set this one up for him and they would be his fish. He loves them, his first fish fatality (before I got him the big tank) he cried for a week and he still brings it up over 6 months later.

We are currently going through a catastrophe with out tank which is devastating to both my son and myself (I posted about this in another thread). Hoping I can get on top of it soon as I love sitting and watching these guys, so relaxing.

Bek

https://photos.app.goo.gl/s4ccqcjps2R32pNKA

Last edited:
Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to freshwater but have had saltwater for around 10 years.

I hate to admit that I had always thought that freshwater tanks were boring :blush: but I know better now...

I have had this tank running around 6 months now. I've had a spare 170L tank sitting in the garage for years so I told my five year old I'd set this one up for him and they would be his fish. He loves them, his first fish fatality (before I got him the big tank) he cried for a week and he still brings it up over 6 months later.

We are currently going through a catastrophe with out tank which is devastating to both my son and myself (I posted about this in another thread). Hoping I can get on top of it soon as I love sitting and watching these guys, so relaxing.

Bek

https://photos.app.goo.gl/s4ccqcjps2R32pNKA