Crappy Economy - Are You Spending Less Money On Your Fish?

How much money are you spending on your fish?

• more money

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • about the same of money

• less money

• way less less money!

• Total voters

Gazoo

Fish Addict
Reaction score
I don't know about all of you, my fellow Fish Forums friends, but I've been budget conscious about my fish-keeping hobby lately. I would never compromise the health of my fish but at the same time I haven't considered any new major purchases. How are things in your part of the world?

I'm a Realtor and with the current real estate market, I'm spending absolutely nothing unless I have to. My tanks are very understocked right now but I just can't justify buying fish. Hopefully, things will turn around soon and we can all get back to normal. Unfortunately, I think it will be at least next year before the economy really starts to move in the right direction.

I'm spending less, but its more because my tanks are full. And I'm a collage student, so I was more or less broke to being with. I did spend a lot right before I started collage. I upgraded my 55gal, because I was expecting to be broke either way :rolleyes: . Now I sell my endler fry to my LFS for money to pay for food and things. I've just started selling the aquarium plants I grow so I can cover CO2 and fertilizer costs. I am more or less able to break even on upkeep costs.

That said I will definitely be out of a job in a few weeks once the ski lodge I work at closes for the season. My summer job is at a drive in movie theater, I wasn't planing on going back this year, but considering the job market I will probably have to. Though I hate working till 2am, I hate not having a job more....

More-- 12 years old, small jobs. Not really common. ):
i'll get a job at mcd's one day. 8-|

Bloodworms is 24cubes per 5 dollars. Cheap to me ;) but how much I spend on fish a year? more than video games. :)