Aaaaaarrrrgggghhhh!

Devorax

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
:crazy: HELP!! I don't know what to do!! I have put a detailed description on another topic but I put it in the wrong section. Simplified though, my fish are dying after a couple of hours of floating vertically in the tank, kicking themselves back normal, then floating again. Any ideas? I am new to this hobby and so far it's been a disaster.

:crazy: HELP!! I don't know what to do!! I have put a detailed description on another topic but I put it in the wrong section. Simplified though, my fish are dying after a couple of hours of floating vertically in the tank, kicking themselves back normal, then floating again. Any ideas? I am new to this hobby and so far it's been a disaster.

What size tank have you got?
What fish have you got?
What are your levels like, amonia, nitrite, nitrate etc

I put a detailed explaination under the wrong forum. I don't know how to get a link on here for you to go straight to it, sorry, but if you want me to type it all again I will if you can't find it.
Thanks for taking the time to reply

It's under the Tropical Fish Forums>Tropical Fish Forums called Tropical Tank Failure. To summarise, it's a 60 litre new aquarium. I have now got around 8 neons, 4 guppies, a Clown Loach, a Black Knife, 4 Danios, a couple of Endlers, 3 Dwarf Frogs, 2 Apple Snails and a Pleccy. There were more as described in my other topic.

Hi, I was wondering if someone can offer some help, cos god knows I need it.
I recently bought a 60 litre tropical tank, gravel and plants. It has an Interpet PF2 internal filter, 2 lights (one blue, one white), and a heater. We set it up precisely to instructions, using Tapsafe and FilterStart. It was brought up to temperature using the heater and left to stand for approx 4 days. The local pet shop said it was okay to add a small amount of fish, as did the supplier of the tank (which is a well known national pet retailer) after this time.