Tropica Cheap

schnad

Reaction score
Hello,
I am a newbie in this forum. :blush: I am about to convert my tank (125l) into a planted one. I would like to add Hemianthus callitrichoides, Marsilea hirsuta, Riccia fluitans, monosolenium tenerum und pogostemon helferi.
Where can I get those online for a reasonable price and a shop, which sends good plants?
As fertilizer I use the Drak System http://shop.drak.de/catalog/fertilizer-c-2...9f4e3280a7e5d26
and my lights are Giesemann. The amount of light is approx. 4WPG, which should be efficient for those plants, or?
Thank you for your help
Regards Sandra

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Sounds like a sweet set up especially the Gieseann lighting which would be ideal for the HC and everything on the list.

As for shops, it depends on where you are, but aquaessentials.co.uk does everything for planted tanks, as well as plants. There is a recent thread on them if you want to find out other peoples thoughts.

What are you're plans for CO2? Substrate?

Sam

Welcome to TFF Sandra.

Where are you from? If you are UK then Aqua Essentials supply Tropica plants. If they don't have them in already they will order them for you.

If you are Europe-based then I imagine there's other Tropica outlets. You could e-mail Tropica directly. They are very helpful.

Fascinating fertilisers, I've never seen them before.

4WPG is a lot of light. You will need to plant very heavily from the start, pressurized CO2 and strict fertilisation/water changing routines to avoid algae.

Hi,
I am in Swansea/Wales. I have seen the webpage from aquaessential, are their plant delivery good? I ordered once online and got half dead plants on arrival. :sad:
Regarding the CO2: I have planned to use a system from Germany with an outside reactor, see pic.
It cost approx. 150£ incl. postage.

Attachments

• komplett_co2_projek_aquarium.jpg
    komplett_co2_projek_aquarium.jpg
    47.4 KB · Views: 39
Hi,