Recommended Fish Food For Goldfish

crmpicco

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi,

I am looking for some recommendations as to what is the best type of fish food to purchase for my two goldfish. I have one regular goldfish, not sure the breed, and one black moor. The black moor is around 2 years younger than the other one and the black moor is around 3 years old now.

This is the food I have been buying recently, from Tesco - Aquarian Goldfish Flakes - are there any better alternatives?

Thanks,
Picco

i use koi pellets/sticks live and frozen foods and mussels/prawns ect as a treat and sometimes romain lettuce and water cress/ river shrimp allsorts and flakes too just don't over feed them :good:

Hi Jay,

I never overfeed them, i've been pretty successful with the fish that I have kept and think that with one of my goldfish around 5 years old then I must be doing something right with keeping them. :good:

I'm not certain what type of goldfish my oldest is - i'm no expert as you can probably tell :blush: - but it's just a normal goldfish you'd get from a pet shop. Is that a Koi?

I'd like to give them something else to eat, as all they really have to eat is the Aquarian Goldfish Flakes.

http://www.cdaquatics.co.uk/aquarian-goldf...tm_campaign=All

I don't want to change their diet if it is going to cause them problems if they have been used to the same food for so long, but if there is something else that I can give them that is either good for them or a good "treat" or something then that would be good. Do you have a link to show what else I could get for them - or what you buy for your goldfish?

Cheers,
Picco

Goldfish3.jpg

This is what my goldfish looks like - very similar.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goldfish

may i ask what tank hes in and can i we have a full tank pic
just being nosey really

you don't have to change their diet just give things as treats once or twice a week