Puffers?

The October FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Ben1

Reaction score
I have a tank that is 18 gals (30*16*12 deep) i would like to put 3-4 dwarf puffers or 1 figure eight. What should i have. i will be putting my pair of kribs in and i no puffers nip but the kribensis will not let them they are very fast as well :D :D :D :D
i will have loads of plnt so htere are places to haide so what will it be figure 8 of dwarfs????????? :/ :crazy:
cheers Ben

Puffers are best for a species only tank. They need a lot of care as teeth/beak needs constant wearing down form snails. great fish to keep but very hard to keep, would never advise as a first fish no matter how cute they look!

thanks i have put loads of snails in so when i get them they will have a good food supply. i have been kepping fish for 8 years and have spent lots of time looking up about them. so what should i get.
cheers ben

depends what you fancy, if it s me the dwarfs!

sorry cryosi my tank is 25 gals does this change you view on a figure 8

i'd go for a few in a tank depending on species! and how many the tank holds and how many each species like in a tank etc...

the kribs will not be in the tank for a few weeks so the puffers/puffer. how many dwarfs should in get i waz thinking of 2 female and a mae or should i make the group larger so the nip each other.
cheers Ben

do you think that i could put a pair of figure 8'S IN

Hi Ben.