Reaction score
Image3.jpg My lovely tank
Image1.jpg my Pregnant guppies
Image2.jpg one of the boys
Image4.jpg my Indian Gourami
Image5.jpg a very rare sight he normally hides
Image6.jpg the green tiger barbs
Image7.jpg my red gourami
Image8.jpg the blue gourami he was really shy till i got the barbs now he comes out to play all the time.

Hi I'm a real newbie at this well unless you count watching my dad keep tropical fish about 25 years ago!
I have a 75 gallon tank with external filters and large air pump controling 3 airstones and one breeding tank with airflow.
I have lots of live plants though they are covered in alge!
Right Fish
1 x Indian Giant Gourami
6 x baby neon tetras
3x Harlequin Rasbora
1x Syndontis decoras
1x featherfin syndontis
1 x blue dwarf gourami
1 x red gourami
3x green tiger barbs
3 x female orange tail guppies all pregnant!
2 x male orange tail guppies
10 x red firefin guppy fry all in breeding tank
10 x albino gardeni killifish eggs waiting to hatch!
1x male molly red stardust
2x female molly black stardust
3x neon blue male guppies
3x assorted male guppies
2 x female sunburst rainbow platy
1 x male sunburst platy
2 x black apple snails

So thats my fish they all seem to be living very happy together so far and all tank readings are good.
I also run a homemade co2 system for the plants.
am waiting to go collect a few female guppies this week so the boys dont annoy the 3 in the tank too much....
any comments welcome am really enjoying keeping the fish and think i have read almost every single website you can find on it. But am always eager for any advice or help.
Thanks and hope to get more nice pics up soon
:good:

Lovely big tank with some really healthy looking fish, clear pics too.

Only thing is I'd say watch that S.decorus, he possibly will eat all your neons, male guppies and harlequins when he's big enough during the night...I've been down that road with this species :rolleyes: .