have a look its my first time iv done this so im a bit excited
Photo-0001.jpg

And this one
Photo-0008.jpg

theres more
Photo-0006.jpg

and still
Photo-0009.jpg

lol its because the breeding trap is a bit scrached thats all and they were took by my phone.
il try to get some more up its quite hard to get some pics of the black knife as all he apears to
do is lie flat on his side under the shel and only come out for food lol
thanks for your replies

its a pimodella catfish and they have huge mouths i only got him today.
il try to update with more pics asap.
thanks people

Looks like a Pimelodus Pictus (pictus catfish) rather than a 'pimodella'! Can't comment on any of the other fish but I own a trio of pictus and I would say that tank will prove to be too small for him, mine are all pushing 6". He will also eat those fry! Loving the gobies though, cute little buggers and that's a great picture of one.

the one where the gobie is on the roc thats my favourate. mine is about 6 inches now but he seems realy
happy iv just fed them some bloodworm and iv never seen a fish consume so much food in my life lol.
no really he seems to be saticfied lol he loves swimming freely and messing up my sand when hees looking for food.
im trying to get a pic of the black knife but hes really shy when i fed them about 3 mins ago he wouldnt
even come out for that he kept poking his head around the rocks then going back in.
whats the difference between a pictus and a pimodella cat.
thanks

whats the difference between a pictus and a pimodella cat.
thanks

I think just you or your LFS has misspelt the latin name - Pimelodus rather than Pimodella. ;)

Must admit I know nothing about the gobies, how big do they get and what are you feeding them? They're an awesome colour.

thanks. they get to about an inch if that. im feeding them frozen bloodworm and they will accept the occational
flake. there quite cheep around £2.50 UK. they realy are nice fish but i you plan on