Introducing Me And My Bettas

Antigone

Reaction score
I am new to TFF, and like any betta owner, I like to show off my fish :)

Lets start with the boys:

Lithium - Standard VT with one heck of a tail, a 4 yr old grumpy man
inNewTank.jpg

Video of Lithium flaring his huge tail :)

Banana - found him in a hole in the wall pet store in a half filled small drinking cup still trying to flare at his neighbor while his tail was in his face
Banana.jpg

Glais - fidgety little thing. Pitty he ate off his tail :(
justglais.jpg

Strife - Couldn't pass up a silver CT :)
3461663568_5cd9ea5e62_o.jpg

3377310374_9651ef582b_o.jpg

Ava - Sold as a girl. I only have his baby picture, he is such a deep black that he hardly shows up in my dim light :rolleyes: Imagine his fins longer.
Ava08.jpg

Cassius - I told myself, no fish... unless there is a copper. Well you can see what happened! :lol:
Cassius.jpg

Loki - my first non-pet store fish. Brother to Kansas, Tugboat, and Allosaurus
grr.jpg

PhotoShootLoki.jpg

Tsunami - my only thai bred fishy. A gift from a good friend <3 (first picture photo credit, the_fisheries)
steelblue.jpg

NewFishTsunami.jpg

Now onto my girlies....

Hilde - My first girl. A complete nutball.
Hilde07.jpg

Naddy - Very gentle girl. I attempted to breed her with Strife, but he couldn't get a good wrap around her buxom body :lol:
big.jpg

January - My newest little girl. Couldn't pass up tiny yellow ventrals :wub:
PhotoShootJanuary1.jpg

PhotoShootJanuary2.jpg

Antigone - First pic is the day I got her. She was sold too young and couldn't fit her mouth around the pellets they were offering her. Second picture is a month after I got her :)
3333932292_f0b3ba9136_o.jpg

PhotoShootAntigone.jpg

Allosaurus - Sister to Kansas, Tugboat and Loki. She's a sweetie and gets prettier every day :)
PhotoShootAllo1.jpg

Kansas - Sister to Allosaurus, Kansas, and Tugboat. Very sweet girl. Parents were both HMxHMPK so she ended up with some long finned genes
pkorlongfin.jpg