Im Still Not Sure If This Is Going To Work...

BigBeginner

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Hi Everyone, Im still new to TFF and marine tanks, so I have decided to a try this journal thing on my 55 gal soon to be reef tank, just to help with keeping track of my tank and to get to know people. So any help is appreciated.

Current Organisms:
-Blue Devil Damselfish
-Yellow-Tail Damselfish
-Percula Clown
-Toadstool Mushroom Leather, Green Striped Mushroom & Blue/Green mushrooms
-Green Torch Corals
-Very small Zoo colony
-Emerald Mythrax Crab
-2 Turbo Snails & 2 Astrea Snails
-Chaeto & some kelp
-Chocolate Chip Star
-2 Scooter Blennys (smallF)&(largeM)
-About 24 pounds liverock (First thing i plan to get more of asap)

Future Fish/Inverts:
-Blue/Green Reef Chromis
-Firefish or Purple Firefish
-Banggai Cardinalfish
-Diamond Watchman Goby or 2 to 3 Neon Gobys or Orange Spotted Goby or Yellow Watchman Goby
-Six Line Wrasse or Carpenter's Flasher Wrasse
-1 more Percula clown
-Scissortail Dartfish
-Dwarf Blue Leg Hermit Crabs, Emerald Mythrax Crabs, Scarlet Reef Hermit Crab (What type should i get and how many?)
-Cleaner Shrimp
-Sleeper Gold Head Goby (sand sifter)
*Are these ok to have? Could i get more? What would be better? I dont plan to have all of them, its just a list of what i want

Future Corals:
-More Mushrooms (Hairy, and anything else)
-Cabbage Leather Coral, other soft corals
-Maybe some polyps

Hitch-Hikers!:
-A million Feather Dusters
-A bunch of baby brittlestars
-A wormy thingy, possibly a Chaetopterid or Spionid? <a href="http://melevsreef.com/id/dualpalps.html" target="_blank">http://melevsreef.com/id/dualpalps.html</a>
-A couple white thingys that look like featherdusters but not really
-A couple of Digitate hydroids <a href="http://melevsreef.com/id/digitate_hydroid.html" target="_blank">http://melevsreef.com/id/digitate_hydroid.html</a>
-And some aiptasia i am killing

Equipment:
-Not sure what type of filter or the gph
-A Heater