I want know what your thoughts are!

The October FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

lazarusthefishboy10

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I have a 90 litre tank, and I was just wanting some opinions from you. I am leaving my big fish in the tank, as I have had most of my fish in that tank for over a year now without any problems! Just wanted your thoughts on it! Here is the link to my youtube video that i posted yesterday of an update on my 90 litre aquarium. Check it out, and leave your thoughts bellow!:)
Youtube link:
my 90 litre fish tank!!!

I like the look of your tank. 20g seems a lot small for the fish that you have. I'm no expert, but from some knowledge I do know that angelfish need larger tanks, as well as electric cichlids and pearl gouramis. Loaches and cories do need to be in groups, but with more fish in that tank will increase your stocking issue, so you will need to work something out.

What are the tank dimensions (length x width x height)?

What is the GH (general hardness), KH (carbonate hardness) and pH of your water supply?
This information can usually be obtained from your water supply company's website or by telephoning them. If they can't help you, take a glass full of tap water to the local pet shop and get them to test it for you. Write the results down (in numbers) when they do the tests. And ask them what the results are in (eg: ppm, dGH, or something else).

----------------------
Depending on what the GH of your water is will determine what fish you should keep. Tetras, barbs, gouramis, rasbora, Corydoras and small species of suckermouth catfish all occur in soft water (GH below 150ppm).

Livebearers (guppies, platies, swordtails, mollies) occur in medium hard water with a GH around 200-250ppm.

If you have very hard water (GH above 300ppm) then look at African Rift Lake cichlids or use distilled or reverse osmosis water to reduce the GH.

----------------------