How long have you been in the hobby?

DKWICK

Reaction score
I was wondering how long you have been in the hobby? How many fish do you have and name them.

Thanks

I have been in fish keeping for almost 9 years. I would name off all of the fish again, but if you read my signature, you will see what I have. Too many to write down again!

Welcome! :hi:

I've been keeping tanks for 4 years. Right now all I have set up is a 10 gallon. The fish are in my sig.

20 years - a few small breaks between living in VA and moving to AK. The current list is close and it is in my sig. Welcome to the forum :D

ALASKA

I have been keeping fish for about 6 years. Most of the kinds of fish I have are in my sig. but some are not: Orange swordtails, Green swordtails, fancy fantailed guppies, 2 goldfish (the BIG one is in the 15 g) a betta, gold tetra, Black skirt tetra, lemon tet, neon tet, Black neon tet, Mirror blue tet, Glow light tet, and green fire tetras

I've been in the hobby for about a month now.

Thanks to this forum, I currently have a stable, planted tank with healthy fish that have never had anything but 0 ammonia and nitrites.

Ive been in the hobby almost three years and ill name the fish ive named (I've just recently started naming them so few have names)
Zues the paradise gourami (my favorite fish)
hades the pleco
Rocky the platty
Peach the platty
Puff the cinnamin dwarf gourami

I dont really think you should link another site.

Welcome to FF though.

About 3 months since beginning of january, and have 2 elactric yellows cichlids, 1 Kennyi cichlid, and 1 nimbochromis venustus cichlid all africans

I've been keeping fish for over 20 years.
Far to many different fish that I have kept so I will just name a few.

I have kept salt water tanks - had seahorses.
Brackish tanks.
Freshwater tanks.

Currently I only have 1 tank set up. It is a planted discus tank. I will have a second tank set up shortly, almost done building my stand. It will be to raise the fry of my discus.