Fluval 125 Nano

Gandelf

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi all,

This is my first attempt at Salty, sry I havent done this from the very beggining but I can now bring you up to date as to where I have got to and hopefully you guys will put me right as to where I go wrong.

The Tank its sef is a Fluval 125ltr which had 2xT8 lighting 1x Power Glo and 1x Aqua Glo, have now replaced the Aqua with another Power Glo, so running 2x Power Glo.

Filtration I am running the Tetratec EX1200 with ceramics, bio balls, sponge and also have left the carbon in for now, (not sure whether to keep or not, various info comming my way).
Tetex1200.jpg

Skimmer I will be running is a V2 300 compact, recommended by the LFS if you guys have had experience with this let me here it good or bad.
V2-300compact.jpg

Subtrate I have put in Argonite around 15kg, covers the bottom around 0.5" to 0.75"

Fluval125.jpg

Today I have purchased 12kg ish of LR £100

P1000539.jpg

also a plant of some sort which the LFS said would help contain the Nitrate spike £24

P1000540.jpg

placing the LR in the tank was tricky to get the look I liked, first I tried putting it all in one pile but it just didnt look right for me (sry no pic). :sad:
Then I tried spreading it along the bottom, :huh:

P1000545.jpg

But no this didnt work either, so after moving the heater to the side wall of the tank this is what I decided to stick with. :good:

P1000554.jpg

and that brings me up to date so far, it has taken me around 3 wks to get to here with no hic ups as yet, but I do believe that this is where the fun begins. :)

I am now currently working on a stocking list which I will let you know as soon as I can settle on what I would like to have, so suggestions please for Clean up crew, inverts and fish.

Dont know wheather to just stick with clowns, will all clown types get along with each other or not,

look forward to your help along the way,

Andy