55 Gal Discus

Tankww2

Reaction score
Ive been researching discus for several months now but everybody says something different! :unsure:

For Discus:

Some people say you need to change 50% of the water at least weekly.
Some people say you need to change 10% of the water weekly.
Some people say you need to have a max stocking level is 5 Discus for a 55 gal
Some people say you need to have a max stocking level is 6 Discus, a pleco and 20 tetras for a 55 gal.
ext. But their all right because of all the variables. Water Changes,Filtration ext.

What im trying to find out is how i can as easily and as conferrable (for me and the Fish) to have 55 gal with 5-6 discus and 10 tetras.
1: I only want to do 25 % weekly changes.
2: I would prefer 5-6 discus and 10 Cardinals but id go to just 5 discus if i need to
3: Real or fake: I prefer live but i dont want jack with a Co2 system to heavily plant to battle algae. Fake is good if it prevents algae altogether, do discus like fake?
4: Id go for a emperor 400 if thats ok if not i can get a canister. I dont want wet/dry.

Im 13 yrs old Help me thanks

Ive been researching discus for several months now but everybody says something different! :unsure:

For Discus:

Some people say you need to have a max stocking level is 6 Discus, a pleco and 20 tetras for a 55 gal.
ext. But their all right because of all the variables. Water Changes,Filtration ext.

What im trying to find out is how i can as easily and as conferrable (for me and the Fish) to have 55 gal with 5-6 discus and 10 tetras.
2: I would prefer 5-6 discus and 10 Cardinals but id go to just 5 discus if i need to
3: Real or fake: I prefer live but i dont want jack with a Co2 system to heavily plant to battle algae. Fake is good if it prevents algae altogether, do discus like fake?
4: Id go for a emperor 400 if thats ok if not i can get a canister. I dont want wet/dry.

25% would be fine
what is dimensions of tank??