Want New Aquarium!

michaelb_123

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hey, i seriously want an aquarium for reasons you all know but my mum won't let me have one. i have tried countless times to persuade her but to no avail. I am now trying to get a small tank that can accomodate simply a siamese betta or something. Seeing as mum can't know, it can't have electric filtration as that makes a noise and she will hear when she walks in my room. Can anyone please suggest where i can get one from? In the uk only, i live in Birmingham. Nearly all my relatives have them and i envy them with a vengeance.

This guys selling a small one off ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Designer-Ultra-Mini-...1QQcmdZViewItem

Anyone make any comments, i think it's a bit too small for practically any fish to have a happy life.

My budget is low, about £30 and i would prefer to start tropical as i have had some experience and the range of beautiful fish is far greater than that of the coldwater variety. I will start on coldwater if budget cant advance to reasonable sized tropical tank. Possible ideas of fish to go in the future tank?

Please make as many comments to help moi as i am a dying enthusiast :-(

hope you can change this :thumbs: :rolleyes: :D

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Hey, i seriously want an aquarium for reasons you all know but my mum won't let me have one. i have tried countless times to persuade her but to no avail. I am now trying to get a small tank that can accomodate simply a siamese betta or something. Seeing as mum can't know, it can't have electric filtration as that makes a noise and she will hear when she walks in my room. Can anyone please suggest where i can get one from? In the uk only, i live in Birmingham. Nearly all my relatives have them and i envy them with a vengeance.

This guys selling a small one off ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Designer-Ultra-Mini-...1QQcmdZViewItem