Unidentifiable Catfish

MoeyI

Reaction score
I got no clue... Can anyone help? Oh, can I add some siamese sharks or would they be in danger?(pangasius sharks)
Thanks
[I tried to crop the image as much as I could have in order not to exceed the attachment limit]

Attachments

• Photo_numba144.jpg
    Photo_numba144.jpg
    79 KB · Views: 79
How big would the pangasius be when you add them and how big is that unidentified catfish?

To identify the catfish, try borrowing a friends digital camera and put it on the macro setting, I'm no expert on catfish in the slightest, but a clearer picture would help :).

But regardless of what the catfish turns out to be, I would never advise anyone buys pangasius unless you plan on a tropical pond.
Unless you like stunted fish that will be doomed to a life of tiny tanks ;).

Check this out.

I uploaded a better pic on facebook. Here's the LINK
Three-fingers, my catfish is like 3 inches tall. Im still waiting for the pet shop to get bigger pangasius sharks. I really like sharks. Do you perhaps know a good-looking shark that would fit in with my catfish? My aquarium is Tetratec Aqua art (60 liters)
Helter, I think you found it. Take a look at the photo and tell me what u think :)
Thanks a lot for the help guys!

need a better shot but may be Clarius batrachus

55009911.JPG
100% agree there! i once got one and it went from 1&1/2 inch to 9-10, in two months!!!!!!!! honestly needs kept in a tank, big, on its own. they are also known as the "walking catfish". they can survive for some time out of water. I am, reliably, told that they can live in damp cloth sacks. they are said to grow to 18-24 inches, are veracious predictors. also fairly good at escape, so a tight fitting lid is a must!

trying to pass one on is, virtually, impossible. i had to euthanise mine, sadly.

you can not keep this fish with other fish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hm...and 60 liters is too small for either your current fish or any pangasius...