Too many fish?

The October FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Dgefroh77

Reaction score
So I am new to keeping fish but I was wondering if I have too many in my tank. I have 1 super red pleco 3 kuhli loaches about 12 neocardina shrimp and 3 guppies. Is h
This too many fish for a 10 gallon? Tank has been cycled and everything has live in there for about 3 weeks. If anybody could give me some advice I would appreciate it.

I am no expert; however, I do know that plecos and kuhli loaches get pretty big. And guppies reproduce like crazy so if your Pleco and kuhlies are small now, they won’t be for too long.

So I am new to keeping fish but I was wondering if I have too many in my tank. I have 1 super red pleco 3 kuhli loaches about 12 neocardina shrimp and 3 guppies. Is h
This too many fish for a 10 gallon? Tank has been cycled and everything has live in there for about 3 weeks. If anybody could give me some advice I would appreciate it.

The biggest stocking problem you have is your super red pleco. They can grow to around 6' inches so ideally need a bigger tank.

kuhli loaches do like company and need to be in a bigger group also really but with your tank size i wouldnt add any more.

Do you know if your guppies are male or female?

The biggest stocking problem you have is your super red pleco. They can grow to around 6' inches so ideally need a bigger tank.

kuhli loaches do like company and need to be in a bigger group also really but with your tank size i wouldnt add any more.

Do you know if your guppies are male or female?
So I only have male guppies and the pleco is very small now. Not even an inch long. I plan on eventually upgrading tanks once it gets big enough. And I have a 100 gallon already I kept a bearded dragon in. After a thorough cleaning I plan to use that as an upgrade. Also read somewhere because kuhli loaches have a small bio load u dont need as big of a tank as people think.