Pregnant Molly dalmatian Fish

Chey

Reaction score
Hello, I have a few questions about pregnant molly dalmatian since this is my first time handling one.
-Is it okay for her to be in a five-gallon tank by herself?
-Does she need a heater for the tank? if so what temperature?
-Do I need to purchase a sponge filter?

-Thank you

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Mollies do best in tanks that are at least 2 feet long and preferably 30 inches long or bigger.

Mollies do require warm water that is around 24-28C (75-82F).

All aquarium fish do best with a filter of some sort. This can be an air operated sponge filter or a power filter.

Last edited:
Hello, I have a few questions about pregnant molly dalmatian since this is my first time handling one.

-Thank you