Please Help Me Save My Fish

Robynwhite2014

Reaction score
Hi everyone. This is my first post and I’m very desperate. I have something going on in my tank that I cannot figure out and I’m afraid I’m about to lose all my fish. For several weeks I’ve been trying to treat a honey gourami that has some awful white, cotton like growths that seem to be eating away at his flesh as well. I’ve treated with pimafix and melafix, I moved on to api super ick cure and general cure antibiotic as well. This seemed to help up until yesterday when my big guppy died. I thought at least the gourami was healing. Today I came home to find that the growths on the fish were bigger, protruding, and several new ones had developed. This is also spreading to the other honey gourami, but what’s baffling is that none of the fish have stopped eating or swimming normally. I am terrified that they’re suffering and that I will wake up to most or all of the fish being dead. I’m fairly new to all of this. I’ve had my tank set up for about a year, in it now are two Oscars, 2 grey gourami, 3 honey gourami, and two Cory catfish. No one currently in the tank is acting sick. The tank is about 55 gallons .
Any help would be appreciated. Thank you so much.

Attachments

• 3424C84B-940E-4B7C-A3B6-6F1237A32F37.jpeg
    3424C84B-940E-4B7C-A3B6-6F1237A32F37.jpeg
    240.2 KB · Views: 333
  • 8DE97406-9960-4758-923E-A2405760AFDF.jpeg
    8DE97406-9960-4758-923E-A2405760AFDF.jpeg
    237 KB · Views: 44
  • 0C34AB77-7265-480D-94F2-B8FF9E4F337C.jpeg
    0C34AB77-7265-480D-94F2-B8FF9E4F337C.jpeg
    204.5 KB · Views: 45
  • 53F32DFB-4E31-4090-B587-18345B59029E.jpeg
    53F32DFB-4E31-4090-B587-18345B59029E.jpeg
    177.4 KB · Views: 52
  • 7E77B889-F52B-4907-94B0-A6A9F3C7857B.jpeg
    7E77B889-F52B-4907-94B0-A6A9F3C7857B.jpeg
    203.4 KB · Views: 50
  • F720101A-E5D1-4B39-BC6E-28F43E8376F0.jpeg
    F720101A-E5D1-4B39-BC6E-28F43E8376F0.jpeg
    236.1 KB · Views: 45