Panda Cory’s fins look eaten up

Averagewater

Reaction score
Not hate please beginner here got my son some fish last year we have done everything correctly so far with adding stuff and checking water parameters and all that (don’t really know the correct terms) We have a 10 gal tank and had these two panda Cory’s for about 3-4 months and just noticed yesterday he was hiding from the other guys ( the other panda Cory 2 panda mollys & mystery snail) when he eventually came out of hiding his fins looked eaten up . Also the two mollys look like they fight each other I thought one was a female but looks like two males now someone with any advice ? Posted a couple pictures of the lil guy

Attachments

• 790880DD-B665-4E89-962E-7084823F3657.jpeg
    790880DD-B665-4E89-962E-7084823F3657.jpeg
    157.8 KB · Views: 57
  • 589F591E-8DC4-4840-9F9E-16D6D504DB23.jpeg
    589F591E-8DC4-4840-9F9E-16D6D504DB23.jpeg
    164.4 KB · Views: 57
Not hate please beginner here got my son some fish last year we have done everything correctly so far with adding stuff and checking water parameters and all that (don’t really know the correct terms) We have a 10 gal tank and had these two panda Cory’s for about 3-4 months and just noticed yesterday he was hiding from the other guys ( the other panda Cory 2 panda mollys & mystery snail) when he eventually came out of hiding his fins looked eaten up . Also the two mollys look like they fight each other I thought one was a female but looks like two males now someone with any advice ? Posted a couple pictures of the lil guy
Yeh a good chance at least one of the mollies has become aggressive and taking it out on the cory.
10 gal is a bit small for these fish to be honest. You don't have too many fish for the amount of water, its more that these fish in particular need a bigger space and also need to be in groups of bigger numbers: Corydoras at least 6 and mollies at least 4.