New to keeping fish

October FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Bcrow

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to keeping fish. I have a 230litre tank I have had it for 4 months now, I get confused understanding what my stock limit is. I have an external filter with 2kg biohome media and a sponge air filter.

I currently have

3 angel fish
5 Cory's
5 congo tetra
1 dwarf gourami
2 x blue lobsters
2 x peacock goby (forgot there real name)

Is my tank already Overstocked?

Thanks

What are the tank dimensions (length x width x height)?

What is the GH (general hardness), KH (carbonate hardness) and pH of your water supply?
This information can usually be obtained from your water supply company's website or by telephoning them. If they can't help you, take a glass full of tap water to the local pet shop and get them to test it for you. Write the results down (in numbers) when they do the tests. And ask them what the results are in (eg: ppm, dGH, or something else).

--------------------
Crayfish, crawfish, lobsters should not be kept with fish because they are nocturnal predators that eat fish and plants at night.

Hi, I'm new to keeping fish. I have a 230litre tank I have had it for 4 months now, I get confused understanding what my stock limit is. I have an external filter with 2kg biohome media and a sponge air filter.

I currently have

3 angel fish
5 Cory's
5 congo tetra
1 dwarf gourami
2 x blue lobsters
2 x peacock goby (forgot there real name)

Is my tank already Overstocked?

Thanks

There's different ways to look at overstocking. There's the bio-load, and then there's the specific needs of the fish. I suspect that the space needs of the angels will be the biggest factor for you. But there are far more knowledgeable people on here that can confirm that.

What are the tank dimensions (length x width x height)?

What is the GH (general hardness), KH (carbonate hardness) and pH of your water supply?