New here plecos/clown loaches are my thing

The October FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Ceez

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Thanks for having me! I was looking around for info on breeding L236s and stumbled across this website. I've been keeping fish for almost 40 years. Currently I have 6 tanks with your normal assortment of tropical fish. My main tank is stocked with 7 clown loahes around 12 years old and ranging from 4.5"-9". I also have a little assortment of plecos in the same tank:

L330
L018
Hypostomus Luteus golden sailfin pleco phase 1.5
L240
L200 hi fin
L075
L091

I'm working on another breeding tank for L236 super whites from the JL and RB lines that will also house a breeding pair of L046s. I've always been interested in breeding but have never taken the full plunge so here we go! Wish me luck!

Excuse my poor picture skills and the water dripped glass but here are a couple flicks

20231119_114605.jpg
20231120_160919.jpg
20231120_160700.jpg

Don't you wish they made long, low tanks so it would be easier to keep more Loracarids and twig catfish? We could have racks like stair steps!

Welcome.

Hi- I breed or used to breed the B&W Hypancistrus from the Big Bend of the Xingu- zebras, L236- RB regulars and super whites and L173. I have also bred P. compta, L450, L173b, H. contradens and assorted tank strains of bristles where I started. I have kept but not bred, L333, L66.

I have kept clown since almost the beginning. I have a 150 gal with two good size and 7 assortd from 3 to 5 inches. I lost my largest and oldest last fall. It had to be 23 years old (19+ with me).