My Two Tropical Fish Tanks

Asteria

Fishaholic
Reaction score
Okays well im new to keeping tropical fish.
Though i did alot of research on the fish before hand and it has helped alot, even though i have a species of fish that dont get along, per say.

I have a 55 liter tank
and
15 liter tank

Edit:
I lost both my dwarf gourami's to dropsey :(
Sold my platak

Both equipped with heaters and filters, plants, gravel and ornaments

The large tank has stones with soil substrates for the plants, A large ornamental rock with holes for the fish to swim. And every fish i have has taken an instant love to it.
In this tank i have-

10 cardinal Tetra
2 male Platy
3 female guppies
1 male guppy
1 female Killifish
3 VT female Betta
2 Pleco's
A ton of snails

In the smaller tank i have

5 fire tetra
1 VT male Betta

Also planning on getting a 60 liter tank or 100lt tank to add to the existing tanks

I will get pictures up ASAP

Edit Pictures :D

This is an old picture, when it was just 3 guppy 2 dwarf gourami and 10 tetra
s5bs6b.jpg

More recent

Large tank
1x7o4.jpg

o756h2.jpg

vqqg04.jpg

308umoo.jpg

27yphrt.jpg

rj18i0.jpg

Small tank
34r7syt.jpg

Baby guppy :D
3142mmx.jpg

Firstly, you are vastly overstocked in both tanks. The 55 litre in my opinion shouldn't house a.) that many fish and b.) some of the fish you have in there.

If the plecos you have are common plecos, they will outgrow that tank so quickly and will be unhappy. You need to think about either removing a large number of those fish and taking them back to the LFS; or alternatively, buying yourself a bigger tank.

I believe your stocking should look more like this for the 55 litre:

1 male dwarf gourami
1 female dwarf G (Already paired and bred once)
8-10 cardinal Tetra
1 VT male Betta

Hey. I agree with Kelly.

You should buy a bigger tank.
Anyway... please attache some photos.