My Tank Setup/fish Pics!

B20luda

Reaction score
im new at taking pics some didnt turn out great but i will post anyway.. i have had these guys for about 1 or so years have been doing very well together the Jack is pretty nice to em :p tell me what ya think!!

picture007gt2.jpg

picture005xz1.jpg

picture003jm1.jpg

picture002dg6.jpg

this is a different tank just waiting for this little guy to get bigger so i can put him in with the others!!

picture006mb9.jpg

Looks good although some of the pics are a bit dark, I like the yellow/black striped fish what is it ?

Looks good although some of the pics are a bit dark, I like the yellow/black striped fish what is it ?

Yes i need to work on the picture taking skills..i have a good camera just need to learn how to use it right...But the fish you are describing is called a bumble Bee cichlid not sure of its scientific name, cool fish it has grown quite fast...im assuming thats why my Jack dosent mess with em..

you asked what we think, here goes..

your JD will make lunch out of the mbuna eventually and that treto in the last pic has no business being in with the others..

put the JD in his own tank so he can thrive properly, take the treto back to the store unless your willing to give him his own tank too, that "bumble bee" you talk about will be besides the JD the meanest thing in your tank.

The "bumble-bee" is a Maylandia Crabro. :D

Nope it used to be classified as Pseudotropheus but was changed some time ago to the Maylandia genus. :nod:

Well acording to the cd rom i have cichlids of lake malawi by Ad konings and book also by him its Pseudotropheus .cichlid forum also have it listed as this in there profiles .But hey im not gonna argue with you there is far too much of that going on at the mo :S