My Ebay Experiance

Globel

Reaction score
This is my first time buying a used tank. And Buying it on ebay. First thing you need to know about buying tanks on ebay is that they need to live close to you. Like within a short driving trip. Yea i guess some tanks could be shiped but if its around 55 gal, people wont ship it. So i started my search for tanks in my area and i found 2. One witch was in Torrence California Witch was a 100 gallon with alright filters and a nice beach wood stand witch dose match my room. The second tank i found was a 100 gallon 5 1/2 long tank witch had 2 eclipse 3 tops and a eheim 2229 and it came with every thing fish and all. It was in San Diego California and it had 8 days left on the auction. Well i am a very impacent person. The first thing i did was i ebay msged them. The guy in san diego e-mailed me back right away. When i talked with him on the phone he made a point in sticking to his buy it now price on ebay witch was 450$ witch is still an awsome deal. I told him i would think about it and call him back. I offerd 400 just for the hell of it. Well 10 minutes later I called him back and told him i was driving down to him with the cash. The man must have been straped for cash becuase thats when he told me he would help me move for 100$. I told him i dident need his help, that i would be bring some friends. ( atleast 3 people for moving a 100 gallon down 3 flights of stairs). When i arived i saw the tank. In my opinion it wasent lookin to good the insides that decor wise. But the filters and the tank itself and the fish were all in awsome condition. There was a large piece of drit wood that made the water a ugly yellow. Well i handed him the cash and we started loading up the suburban. The tank took up the hole back fromt he back of the driver seat to the back window. Some one had to sid INSIDE the stand on the way back. I brought only 2 buckets and we had one filled with graven and we filled the other one with 50 gallons worth of fis