Male Or Female?

dreamcharmer

Reaction score
Can anyone help me? I want to know what my oscar is, a male or female.
oscar004.jpg

oscar005.jpg

Are u feeding them goldfish to him?

as you carnt have oscar and goldfish together

I feed the little ones to him but he likes the big one, and they get along good. Is that a bad thing?
You called him a he, does that mean my oscar is a he and not a she?

I feed the little ones to him but he likes the big one, and they get along good. Is that a bad thing?

Don't know about Mr. Oscar, but what size is the tank out of curiousity? got a lot of bioload there.

EDIT: oh, and stocking.

Forgive me, I don't mean to sound stupid but I am new to this Oscar adventure. We actually saved this Oscar from starving to death when a guy that lived down the street from us moved out of a house and just left it there to starve to death. The owner of the house whom we had never met before came knocking at our door and asked us if we wanted the fish or it was going to die as he drives semi trucks for a living and is never home. My son begged us to please let him have it and now the oscar is truly loved by our entire family. And we have bought a very expensive filter system and we buy him real good food ect....I would be very grateful for any information on care or anything that would help our oscar. Thank you.