Long time aquarium keeper, new to any fish forum.

GailH

Reaction score
Good morning all, and Happy Labor Day. Hope everyone in the USA who is celebrating has a great day.

I'm Gail, and I've been keeping aquariums for over 50 years - everything from just planted tanks, to fish, to freshwater invertebrates to aquatic amphibians and reptiles. My first 'tank' was one of those absolutely horrible plastic bins with an island and a fake palm tree that housed a single slider turtle baby. Little did I understand at the age of 6 that it was truly a cruel thing to have a living creature kept like that. Needless to say, I have come a long way since then.