Just Joined...pic Of My Current Tank

digimac

Reaction score
Hi there, just joined these forums. Ive been keeping tropical FW for over 10 years, but just got seriously back into the hobby last yr. This is my first attempt at a pretty heavily planted tank
See what you think.
Cheers Brian

Attachments

• tank_update.jpg
    tank_update.jpg
    30.4 KB · Views: 14
Nice :) although Ive never had any myself I am a big fan of the branch type bogwood, think the snarlled and twisted look it has is really cool.

Any other pics?

What you planning on doing next? Do you use EI?

Sam

Thanks for the comments :)
Just added the twisted branches about a week ago, pleased with the look of them.
I dont use EI. Just have laterite mixed with the gravel, dose 15ml of leaf zone plant food once a week when doing water changes. Have one nutrafin CO2 kit running with a DIY yeast mix. Lighting is one T8 triplus (38 watt) and a T8 Daylight Plus (38 watt), both with arcadia reflectors.
Plants etc seem to be doing ok and not had any major algae probs so far.
Just letting things grow in a bit just now, then some trimming and rearranging depending on how things look.

How bigg is your tank?
and
what plants do you have in it?
and
what fish do you have in it?

-Alex

Welcome. That wood is really cool looking! I would also like to know the plants and fish you keep. :)

The Tank is a 4' long one..........about 40 UK Gallons.
Fish
One Common Pleco
One Siamese Fighter (male)
One Congo Tetra (Used to have more)
Two Debauwi Catfish
Three False SAE's
Two Bala Sharks
5 Chequar Barbs
3 Red Banded Barbs
6 Danios

Thats it for the fish.
I will need to look up the names of some of the plants
But I Have
Valis
Amazon Swords
Java Moss
Java Fern
Not sure on the names for the others, but I will find out :)

Welcome to the forum!

Lovely looking tank digimac and an excellent effort for a first attempt at planted, you obviously have some natural ability with aquascaping.