Id Shrimp Please

scampi

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Could anyone id this shrimp please?

I called in to my local LFS to buy 4 Amano shrimp. Whilst he was catching them he stated that there were different varieties & would I like an unusual one. He didn't know what it was :rolleyes: .

It's the size of Amano, but not transparent. Is a lovely shade of blue with black or dark coloured markings. Tonight it's hanging onto a plant in quite a strong current using 4 little fans to catch food.

I thought it may be a blue tiger shrimp but looking at them on google they don't seem to have fans :unsure: ?? I'm new to shrimp keeping so any help would be appreciated.

I also bought a rock shrimp whilst I was there. Bizarre creatures but fascinating.

Thanks

Could anyone id this shrimp please?

I called in to my local LFS to buy 4 Amano shrimp. Whilst he was catching them he stated that there were different varieties & would I like an unusual one. He didn't know what it was :rolleyes: .

It's the size of Amano, but not transparent. Is a lovely shade of blue with black or dark coloured markings. Tonight it's hanging onto a plant in quite a strong current using 4 little fans to catch food.

I thought it may be a blue tiger shrimp but looking at them on google they don't seem to have fans :unsure: ?? I'm new to shrimp keeping so any help would be appreciated.

I also bought a rock shrimp whilst I was there. Bizarre creatures but fascinating.

Thanks