How Old Are Your Tanks?

wendywc

Rocking a crabshell for a hat.
Reaction score
I just realized that my 30 gallon is exactly 10 years old now. I bought it after I graduated college and found a job. My 6 gallon was bought in February earlier this year.

EDIT: because I'm picky; changed thread title

this could be an interesting thread. Happy birthday to your tank! lol, it would also be good to know how people have maintained their tanks, whether the sealing has gone on their old tanks etc. Personally my tanks arent very old, my 15g is only a couple of months old (lol) and my 10g was 2nd hand so has only been at my house for about a month but was at a different house for about a year before.

my 48" is 11 years old ish, was my first big tank i had at home in me room, drove me mum crazy lol
its had many things in there from tropicals to marine in its time and still going strong :)

my 60" is a wee baby only had it about 3 months bless it, it get alot of love at the moment lol

My 29" 15uk gallon tanks has been running in its current state with the same fish for *checks date and ponders* at least 11 months, maybe a year now. The tank itself is 5 years old.
My empty 3.5uk gallon that i'm going to be using again for an Australian species of triops is 3 years old, but has never been used for more than 4 months at a time(started out life as a hospital tank).
My 5uk gallon is 6 years old, and is in use by my brother as a regular triops tank at the moment, its only ever been used for a year at one time. Started out as my first aquarium ever, and was home to three fancy goldfish :crazy: . That's what happens when you dont use the internet and learn from books/people at garden centres :rolleyes: .

my tank has been running for like a little over 6 months or so. i jsut got into fishkeeping to the extent i am now :lol:.

My 28gal is 5 years old. My 75gal is around 6 months old, and my 2 10gal are less than a month old.