Hi Im New

ArielC

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi, Im Ariel and I live in Florida.

I just bought a 35 gallon tank, and after much research and long nights, i think i finally know what i am going to put in it. I am not a complete newbie, Ive had a teeny 6 gallon tank for a year and it looks great. My sister also lives nearby with a few tanks. I live right next to a great fish store where they wont sell me anything unhealthy or what wont work in my tank. From them and other sources of info, i have compiled a list of what i think might be compatable

35 gallon tank:

5 or more rumy nosed tetras

6 neon tetras

2 zebra danios (to cycle the new tank)

1 or two dwarf gouramis

1 or two german blue ram (are these ok to keep with the other fish?)

2-3 cory catfish

The set up would vary a bit between numbers, and i know not to add all fish at once, but over a few weeks.

I have bought chunks of lava rock and plan to have all live plants in my tank, with very fine natural colored gravel. I know all about the plant fertilizer and CO2 pump, which i plan to get when i set up the tank. The tank also has flourescent lighting.

Is all of this compatable? Please feel free to reccomend other fish!

Thanks alot :]

hi

im lou lou im new i am 12 years of age and i live in england

Hello Ariel (are you a mermaid??) and loulou and welcome to the forums. :hi: