Hi Guys And Girls, Another Newbie Here!

katiefairyinnit

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Just a quick hello, I'm new and still getting to grips with the site and stuff, hoping to make some new fish-loving friends and share experiences. I'm Katie from Manchester. I'm pretty new to the hobby so I still have much to learn! Hope everyone's having a great week and look forward to meeting you all! :)

Wlcome to the forum!!! What's your tank size and stock? With pics? (we love pictures here)

Thanks for the reply :) I shall have to get some photos up soon then. I have a Juwel 120l with a crowntail betta, a golden gourami, 2 endlers, 5 variatus platies, a common pleco and a black molly, oh and a tiny baby endler in the breeding trap who escaped from the shop unnoticed! Its a good job I'd already bought the trap!

What do you have in your tank? Have you been keeping fish for long?

Which tank lol? I have 8! I have a 40g livebearer tank with 7 platys, 2 swordtails, 6 cories, 3 kuhlis, and two bristlenose plecos.
2 10g tanks, each divided with a male betta on each side
a 125g with 2 oscars and a common plec
a 75g with a breeding pair of jack dempseys
a 47g mbuna tank
a 55g with a breeding pair of green terrors,
and a 55g with 18 convicts babies and 2 baby severums.

You tank sounds lovely. But would you be offended if I gave you a few points to consider?

Which tank lol? I have 8! I have a 40g livebearer tank with 7 platys, 2 swordtails, 6 cories, 3 kuhlis, and two bristlenose plecos.
2 10g tanks, each divided with a male betta on each side
a 125g with 2 oscars and a common plec
a 75g with a breeding pair of jack dempseys
a 47g mbuna tank
a 55g with a breeding pair of green terrors,
and a 55g with 18 convicts babies and 2 baby severums.

You tank sounds lovely. But would you be offended if I gave you a few points to consider?