Help!

i would imagine it would be hard to keep water parameters stable but then i'm new to marine as well. I do know the bigger the tank the easyier it is to keep things alive ;)

pgtips is right...I guess I could call myself a natural expert, lol, cause I started with a 12ga rather than a bigger 55+ga...I've been having problems with nitrates, and that may be what happens to yours. Once you have a problem, it's hard to get rid of. Take pgtips' and my advice, go with a bigger tank, at least 20ga+.

that tank would be fine, 12gallons isnt that hard really, all you have to do is keep up with ur water changes and dont overstock, it doesnt come with a skimmer tho, but there not needed in small tanks. i started with a 12 gallon aquapod (basiaclly the same thing)

yeh i agree with kkyylle, you dont need a skimmer, its harder to maintain PH and temperature, also if something dies it may nuke your tank, but its not impossible, alot of people start with nanos :) just need research and commitment to maintenence!!

EH, somthing dieing in the tank wont nuke it. I've had two fish die (from other fish beating them...poor fishies) and a snail that was barely alive. It didn't do any HUGE changes...I barely noticed any changes...just the usual high nitrates that I have lol.\

Smaller tanks are harder but it's not impossible to use it...only thing is you end up usuing the same amount of money as you do on a big tank...go BIG!!!! Small is for squares! lol...I'm a square....crud lol.

i just like the word nuke, i dunno why ... but it will cause a bigger spike then in a larger tank!

i started with a bigger tank, and now moving onto nano, mainly cus i want corals and in a bigger tank it will be more expensive to get lighting for.

my nano set up is estimated between £150-£200

my main tank hit £500