Hello From Germany

mlolm

Reaction score
Hi, just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to the fishkeeping hobby. I just started about 6 months ago with a Dennerle Nanocube 10 Litre for my Betta. Well everyone told me that is a difficult tank to maintain being so small. I kind of shrugged it off and said, meh, its a betta you can keep a betta in almost anything. However, they were right it needs weekly 30% water changes. I'm finally getting the algae under control, but dont have a good method to clean debree off the bottom yet.

Anyhow, for christmas I'm getting a new, bigger tank! The Fluval Edge 2! I know it has its issues, but what I really like about it is the closed top. I will likely stock it with my betta, a few snails, and a few shrimp to eat the junk. Thats my current plan anyways.

I will be posting most likely questions as I run into issues. I hope this forum is nice and active and has a great helpful community. OK off to post my first question.

Attachments

• 01aa82c5ee235eeadfbb1a39dd8111904f3bea6a0a.jpg
    01aa82c5ee235eeadfbb1a39dd8111904f3bea6a0a.jpg
    325.7 KB · Views: 116
dennerle is an awesome company, welcome to the forums!

Just a warning about Fluval Edge tanks and bettas - some bettas have trouble finding that small square of surface water to gulp air. If yours has this problem the only option is to lower the water level so there is an air gap under the top glass. This spoils the effect of the Edge though.

Just a warning about Fluval Edge tanks and bettas - some bettas have trouble finding that small square of surface water to gulp air. If yours has this problem the only option is to lower the water level so there is an air gap under the top glass. This spoils the effect of the Edge though.