German Blue Ram Breeding Journel

Reaction score
Hi everyone! Fish forum newbie here! I have been in fish keeping for a long time but never joined a forum before my friend recommended you guys to start of with! But anyway more important matters at hand! On Sunday last I went to my local aquatics shop looking for some Peacock Gudgeons (Goby). During all my time of fish keeping I have always stick to the simple life, started out with guppys and platys, then cory and mollys then shoaling tetras and rasboras. Then I discovered loaches and gouramis. And well since that's all I have ever kept really. I have always thoroughly admired anyone who has had the courage to venture out and own Cichlids and killifish/gobies. I had always thought that owning them would be a dream for experts only. But I finally plucked up the courage to start thinking about which I wanted to try and own. So, I have always been and will always be the type of person who will repeatedly research a fish before remotely considering getting the fish in question. After several weeks of research on cichlids angel gobies I decide gobies were my best bet to start off with. Although like everyone probably, the second I started looking at cichlid profiles I FELL IN LOVE! I thought that gobies would be an easier fish to begin with, so i went to get some!