First time on this forum

lnsaneM

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
I didn't see this section as the first post I posted on here is in the picture section asking for a fish ID. Anyways I'm new here but not new to the hobby of fish keeping. I'm running two community tanks (75 and 150 gallons) both have some weird and odd ball fishes in them. I will post pictures of my tanks when I get home. I have already gotten some fast responses and this seems to be a really nice community. While I'm not new to the hobby but I do realize that there are still tons of stuff to learn, so let's keep this community active and keep fishing!

I'll list some of the fish I have as when I take pictures some of them might be hidden behind driftwood or plants. I'm not going to name the plants because I'm not good with plant names.

150 Gallon Tank
4 Severums, 1 Fahaka Puffer, 1 Royal Pleco, 3 Flowerhorn of some sort, 1 Snakehead, 2 Siamese Tigers, 2 Ropefish, 4 Parrot Cichlid (2 Albino and 2 Blue stripped), and 2 I don't know the name of (seems to be Gourami of some sort)

75 Gallon Tank
1 Black Diamond Cichlid, 1 African Leaf fish, 1 Sailfin Pleco, 1 Silver Scat, 4 baby Bichirs, and some snails to keep the algae under control
RIP to my Black Ghostknife who jumped out about a week ago, really sad he was about a foot long and the oldest fish I had

I know some of these fish I listed are vicious predators but so far they are getting along pretty well (I just keep them fed at all times)
I do notice some bullying between the 2 Datnoids and usually fish within the same species here and there but no problems

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum! :)

Welcome to the forum! :)
Thanks, I'm having a slight bit of algae problem in my 150, I was thinking about getting some snails in it but the puffer will probably eat them up. So I'm not sure what I should do at the moment

Attachments

• IMG_3820.JPG
    IMG_3820.JPG
    364.4 KB · Views: 38
  • IMG_3821.JPG
    IMG_3821.JPG
    441.5 KB · Views: 32