Day 2 (Fluval 90 Roma)

drew7951

Reaction score
Hi,

Just quick hi, i have just bought and setup my 1st ever tank with an issue with the sand clouding the water when i filled. Im sure it just clears.
Looking forward to getting some fish and looking after my new tank.

Hi, drew! Welcome to the forums! Did you rinse the heck out of your sand before putting it in your tank? Tell us more about the tank, and what kind of fish you're planning to get. Have you read through the fishless cycling thread

Hi, Thanks

I did rinse it as well as i thought i could and i have re done again this morning. it is clearer.

Im a complete newbie to this so you will have to bear with me :). i have bought a Fluval tank and cainet with Fluval heater and 110L filter. (tank is a 90ltr) I have treated with Nutrafin supplements for the water etc.

I havent got any fish etc yet as im about 10hrs into this.Really looking forward to looking at some starter fish. just getting frustrated with the murky water (left the filter off last night to see if it would settle. I think i need to find some patient for this project.

Thanks Andy

welcomeani.gif
Andy to the TFF and the wonderful world of fish keeping.

Good news is that you have not yet bought the fish :)  Plus you have found assistance by the bucket load (excuse the pun), if you wish to learn and are willing to listen in order to have a successful tank, as there are many experienced people here that will help you.  Take a look at some of the other Newbies posts and what has already been shared and learnt along the way.

Re: needing some patience for the project, you need that too by the bucket load in order to be successful and ensure your fish survive.  Otherwise you will find problem after problem with your aquarium.

Firstly, have you read the link that This Old Spouse posted for you?