Bio Cube 29 Stocking Questions

tsport

Reaction score
I am NEW to the hobby... NEW to this forum (this is my first post) and would like some suggestions.... I would like to create the most natural salt water environment as possible.

INFO:
Bio Cube 29 - (Pretty sure its only 22 - 25 gallons)
5 weeks old and the parameters below have been the same for over 1 week
Salinity - 1.025
PH - 8.2
Ammonia - 0
Nitrite - 0
Nirate - 0
Temp - 76 - 78
Live Rock - 20 lbs
Live Sand - 40 lbs (2 inch)

CURRENT LIVE STOCK:
Oscellaris Clown - 2
Turbo Snails - 2
Blue Legs Hermet Crabs - 2
Red Leg Hermet Crabs - 4
Sand Sifting Star - 1 (1.5 inch)
250 pods in the tank only

INFO REFUGIUM:
Chaeto
Gracilaria

What I want to do:
I want to get a small yellow tang, green mandarin goby, 2 blood red fire shrimp, and lots of different corals. I will purchase 2,500 additional pods and put 1,500 in the tank and 1,000 in the refugium.

My Plans:
This is my first saltwater aquarium. I plan to keep it and learn from it for 1 year then up grade to at least 120 gallon tank at that time. I will make the Bio Cube a dedicated Sea Horse tank moving all fish to the larger tank. I all ready know what most of you will say about the yellow tang... that I should wait until I get the larger tank and that the cube is too small. My questions are as follows:

1. Will my tank be over stocked with the listed stock above?
2. Can I have too many pods in the tank?
3. What eats the "fish, snail, crap" at the bottom?
4. Will my clown fish breed?
5. should I glue coral to the live rock or just place it?

Any other ideas or suggestions would be appreciated and I would like to thank you in advance for your advice and recommendations.