Kaleidoscope

Reaction score
Hello! :fish:
I am planning on opening up a specialty fish and reptile store. It was mentioned to me that I should start off with breeding and selling from home, which is probably a good idea for now since I'm looking to buy a new home next year. Once I get my house, I do have a plan to set up a fish room for breeding. I have many years of experience with different types of fish, and a bit of experience with breeding (and I love doing it!). I've decided that I'm going to start with a focus on breeding bettas. I've done research on it and have a nice pair I'd like to start with.
So, my question is, does anyone have anything that they wish they knew earlier when breeding bettas? I am aware that they can have a ton of babies and I don't have an issue buying containers for all of them. I plan to watch a few more videos before I actually go ahead and do it to make sure that there is no harm to either the fish or the babies.
Eventually, I want to have a drip system but does anyone know where to buy small betta tanks (wholesale preferably since I'll be opening the business name at the beginning of the year)?
I appreciate any advice anyone can offer so I can start my first adventure into my new business! :hyper:

Hello! :fish:
I am planning on opening up a specialty fish and reptile store. It was mentioned to me that I should start off with breeding and selling from home, which is probably a good idea for now since I'm looking to buy a new home next year. Once I get my house, I do have a plan to set up a fish room for breeding. I have many years of experience with different types of fish, and a bit of experience with breeding (and I love doing it!). I've decided that I'm going to start with a focus on breeding bettas. I've done research on it and have a nice pair I'd like to start with.