Angry Dog

CandyCoated100

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi, This is my first time posting in this section!! Right basically i was wondering if any1's got/had an aggressive shih tzu? Mine is flippin bonkers lol she really thinks she owns the house :blink:. But i still love her :wub:!!!

What's not going to happen? The Dog needs to know who's boss, don't reward the bad behavior with treats, if the dog does something that you want it to do, give it a treat, it will soon associate the treat with good behavior, once it gets the hang of doing whatever this thing is that you've been rewarding it for, stop giving the treats and it should keep the behavior up.

If a dog ever bites me I hit it on the nose, first of all it will back off, secondly it wont do it again.

:hi: to the pets side of the forum

how about showing us a photo of your little dog, you obviously love him/her and think your first post may have given us the wrong idea? or maybe I am completely wrong and you are asking for behaviour help?

Seffie x

I agree with seffie I think I may be misunderstanding your first post :unsure:
but I'd love to see a pic and hear more about her :D

regards

Truck jumping in with "lack of discipline" and saying nothing more in your first post was rude in my opinion but there you go
and from all the information supplied in the OP you may have been wrong till candy clarrified your thoughts
(ie) she may have been adopted with behavioral problems but sometimes dogs need to feel more secure than disciplined they tend to be aggresive when threatened or scared as well

scot :flowers:

anyway candy pics please......... :)

Yeah i know she's a bit naughty but suggesting i hit her is crazy!! Anyway This pic is pretty old now but Camera's broke & her name is Millie. Btw she isnt old :blink: she just needed a hair cut :lol:

5408_1172311473688_1405073231_48946.jpg