Angelfish barely moving

The October FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

maricacirk

Reaction score
I wanna start that i am new to fishkeeping and i am very worried about my fish. She seemed to be fine yesterday,and was eating her food normally,this morning, she is barely moving, im going to post some photos. From what i've read online it could be the swim bladder disease but im not completely sure so im asking for help. Also, the tank is 105l, and im having a really hard time keeping the temperatures low, i've been using frozen water bottles but the temperature still rises really high at times, so maybe thats stressing her out? Please help
20210630_144958.jpg

I wanna start that i am new to fishkeeping and i am very worried about my fish. She seemed to be fine yesterday,and was eating her food normally,this morning, she is barely moving, im going to post some photos. From what i've read online it could be the swim bladder disease but im not completely sure so im asking for help. Also, the tank is 105l, and im having a really hard time keeping the temperatures low, i've been using frozen water bottles but the temperature still rises really high at times, so maybe thats stressing her out? Please helpView attachment 139213
Welcome to the forums

I don't know a lot about angelfish, but I'm pretty sure that they need a larger tank than that. Could you tell us your parameters please? (Ammonia, nitrite, nitrate, pH etc.) I'm not too much of a fish pro, but I can tell you that you shouldn't be using frozen water bottles to keep your tank cool.
Also, what are the tank mates?

Welcome to the forums

I don't know a lot about angelfish, but I'm pretty sure that they need a larger tank than that. Could you tell us your parameters please? (Ammonia, nitrite, nitrate, pH etc.) I'm not too much of a fish pro, but I can tell you that you shouldn't be using frozen water bottles to keep your tank cool.
Also, what are the tank mates?