60 Gallon Tank Stocking Ideas and Questions *First Tank*

kp4033

Reaction score
Hey guys! i'm totally new to this hobby and would love to get some advice. So my fish wish list after a lot of reading online is: Electric Blue Acaras, Bristlenose Pleco, Angelfish, maybe some Cory Cats or upside down catfish, and rainbowfish. My questions are:

How many EBA's and Angelfish would work in a community tank?

Are there any other fish you think I should put in the tank that are compatible?

I also really like German Blue Rams, but I believe they do not work with Angelfish, is that correct?

So I ended up going to my LFS today and wanted to start to get some fish, as my tank has been cycling for almost a month. So I showed him my list, and he suggested getting a cheap hardy fish to start off with (we ended up getting 6 zebra danios), and I also wanted to get a Bristlenose Pleco. So I ended up leaving with 6 danios, and 2 plecos, 1 Bristlenose and 1 Albino. I have read a couple times that there should only be 1 Pleco in a tank, and I said that to him and he told me getting both of them would be fine. So my last question is, was he right? Should I be worried about 2 plecos in the same tank?

Thanks guys!!!

Hi welcome to the forum, few questions from me first if thats ok :)

When you say the tank was cycling for a month, which cycling process have you followed?

What kind of water do you have in your home? Whats the ph and do you know the kh and gh? Does your water have a reputation for being hard or soft? These questions will really dictate which fish you should keep in your tank.